Inspired Everyday Living

Every day Brings Inspiration

Today I took off work to take time out for myself. It started with getting my hair done. This usually takes a couple of hours because it is a very involved process of getting a perm, color and style. I was prepared for relaxation today but gained so much more.

During my time of chatting with my stylist and another customer I began to become inspired and grateful for my life. It was at this time that I realized that it is possible to live an inspired life. It is possible for you to draw inspiration from just the simplest aspects of life by just living in the moment. I was inspired by my stylist of her attitude of determination, the time I shared having lunch with my husband in the middle of the day, and by our ability to have quality time during a time when we are normally at work. So it breaks down to the following for living inspired by taking inspiration from others, staying in the moment and spending quality time with love ones.

Inspiration from others

Everyone has a story to tell.

We are all connected to one another which make it possible for me to take the story from one person and take inspiration from it and apply it to my own life. What one person may view as a challenge and not know where to turn or how to handle the situation another person may have had a similar experience and can share how she dealt with it. These stories of which I call inspiration should be shared for others’ benefit; while no one holds all the answers but the answers to your challenge could also be a potential solution to some else’s.

It doesn’t matter what you are going through because someone else could be dealing with a situation that is far worse than yours. Which is why I believe that it is true therapy when you are able to set your problems aside and care for others because it provides healing not only for the person you are caring for but for yourself as well.

Staying in the moment

Your ability to stay in the moment is highly inspirational. When you are able to appreciate all that is going on in a given moment you are able to become inspired by the events or presence of the given time frame. You eliminate all your worries, fears, concerns or any emotion that applies to a past action or a future anticipation and accept and enjoy what is happening at that time.

For example, as a mom of young adult people I tend to worry about my daughter at college. She is away by herself and she hasn’t gotten her driver’s license yet. So I am always concerned that she is able to get the grocery supplies and etc. that she needs when she does not deal with a lot of people. Well, when I have the opportunity to speak with other mothers of younger children I am able to add insight into a given situation that she may be experiencing. During these moments, I will forget about my minor worries and focus on the issue of another mother to make her feel more encouraged.

Or as today, I was able to enjoy my time off work. I eliminated all worries or concerns that I have had for the future and just enjoyed the time off. I enjoyed the luncheon I was having with my husband. It made me appreciate the opportunity I had to have a day off. I was not in any rush to go or do anything. I simply enjoyed my meal, conversation, sunshine, atmosphere of the eatery, and just being at that place at that time. It was like heaven.

Spending quality time with loved one

This is one of my favorite. With our sometimes hectic and busy work schedules it is a treat to not only spend time together but to be able to do it during a time when we are normally at work. This is priceless.

The time I am able to spend with my daughter when she comes home from school is also very enjoyable. Especially considering when it is time for her to attend Graduate School, our times together will become more limited because she may attend school even further away from home. I cherish these moments. They usually occur during unexpected times or during times that have to be scheduled.

I especially enjoy spending time with my mother that is a 2 time cancer survivor. With all of her health issues she was not expected to live to 65 but she has and is not showing any signs of giving up. Since my grandmother died of breast cancer and to have my mother survive breast cancer, is indescribable.

So yes, it is possible to live an inspired daily life, all it takes is the ability to stop and appreciate what you have at that given moment and not think of what you don’t have or what you wished you had.

Go out and live your inspired life and possibly encourage someone else!

About nextphasemom

I am a married mother of 2 college age children. Now that my children are grown attending college and working I find myself lost and wondering what to do with myself. In my loneliness I thought I would do what I love and that is write. Now that I am at retirement status I look forward to creating the next phase of my life. To start I am expressing myself through writing. It has always been relaxing for me so I thought I would share some of my thoughts. I am also a self-help fanatic and I try to live an inspired life daily. On occasion I am able to encourage and inspire those around me in a no nonsense way. For those that know me know that when you ask me for my opinion that you will get "the truth"; they know that if you don't want "the truth" don't ask me. No....I am not rude or abusive. I just point out ideas or points of interest that they have not considered or don't want to accept. A lot of my friends call me "the counselor". No..I am not a certified professional counselor but I love psychology. My degree background is business and I am employed in Customer Service. So talking to people on a regular basis is what I do to assist them in finding solutions. Well that is enough about me for now....to be continued because I am ever changing. Take your time to look around and please leave a comment so I will know that you stopped by...until then.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspired Everyday Living

  1. Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem together with your web site in internet explorer, would test this? IE nonetheless is the market leader and a large part of folks will leave out your great writing because of this problem.

Leave a Reply

