Leaving a Heart Print

photo courtesy of heartprintscollection.com

photo courtesy of heartprintscollection.com

What kind of impression do you leave on others after you have passed through their life? What will you be remembered for?

I often wonder what type of impression I leave on others. Should I have done this or said that? Well, I found out today that my thoughtfulness along with 2 others did not go unnoticed and when you are dealing from the heart true sincerity always comes across.

This past weekend I and 2 other co-workers went to assist our fellow co-worker in preparing for a surprise birthday party for her daughter. She was so consumed with making the party perfect that she was overwhelmed with all the planning and preparations that were needed to be done for the special day. My co-workers and I decided to assist her to alleviate some of her responsibility and provide her with much-needed support so she could enjoy the festivities along with her daughter.

We volunteered our services. We arrived at the party destination prepared to work tirelessly to turn this surprise party into a memorable event. We decorated, set up the prepared food in catering style. We did not stop until the last balloon was blown and the punch placed elegantly on the table. Everything looked fabulous and we waited earnestly for the guest of honor to arrive.

The clock was ticking and guests were eagerly arriving for the party of the evening. Waiting on queue in the kitchen area for anything that needed to be done so the party would be perfect for the honored guest and the mother whom we so selflessly assisted; it seemed like time had stopped.

The time had finally come.

We were warned that the honoree had arrived and was parking the car preparing to enter the building.

We all ran in the beautifully decorated room filled with food, decor, love from family and friends waiting to shout the celebrated words “Surprise!”

The door knobs begin to turn and we could quietly feel the excitement level building inside the room. It was almost time to perform our awaited duty.

The door finally swings open, “Surprise!” is shouted from the roof tops. Everyone is clapping, jumping and shouting to give love and appreciation for the honored guest’s arrival.

She has the biggest smile of gratitude and amazement that it brought her mother to tears. Mission accomplished and all is well. All the mother’s stress and overwhelming emotions quickly disappeared and were immediately replaced with love and fulfillment.

Our work was done. We completed the task at hand and the mother as well as the honored guest was happy. We succeeded in our quest to assist and support.

Afterwards, the mother expressed her feelings of gratitude in a way I will never forget. We had left a heart print on the mother that will carry her for the rest of her days. Her tears of joy and appreciation are the heart prints we will carry with us.

It felt so good to help a mother celebrate such an important time in her daughter’s life

About nextphasemom

I am a married mother of 2 college age children. Now that my children are grown attending college and working I find myself lost and wondering what to do with myself. In my loneliness I thought I would do what I love and that is write. Now that I am at retirement status I look forward to creating the next phase of my life. To start I am expressing myself through writing. It has always been relaxing for me so I thought I would share some of my thoughts. I am also a self-help fanatic and I try to live an inspired life daily. On occasion I am able to encourage and inspire those around me in a no nonsense way. For those that know me know that when you ask me for my opinion that you will get "the truth"; they know that if you don't want "the truth" don't ask me. No....I am not rude or abusive. I just point out ideas or points of interest that they have not considered or don't want to accept. A lot of my friends call me "the counselor". No..I am not a certified professional counselor but I love psychology. My degree background is business and I am employed in Customer Service. So talking to people on a regular basis is what I do to assist them in finding solutions. Well that is enough about me for now....to be continued because I am ever changing. Take your time to look around and please leave a comment so I will know that you stopped by...until then.
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, life style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Leaving a Heart Print

  1. smilecalm says:

    A wonderful expression of gratitude.

  2. Maxima says:

    I enjoy reading your posts and look forward to all your new post

  3. 5350 180204Hi, you used to write exceptional articles, but the last several posts have been kinda lackluster I miss your super writing. Past couple of posts are just slightly out of track! 287807

    • nextphasemom says:

      Wow! I appreciate your candid comment. Hopefully future posts will interest you more. Please inform me of what you didn’t like so I can get a feel for your interest. I am curious and can take criticism as long as it is not mean spirited.

  4. BHP says:

    Definitely believe that that you said. Your favourite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest factor to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed at the same time as other folks think about worries that they plainly do not realize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest as well as defined out the whole thing with no need side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you

    • nextphasemom says:

      I really enjoyed helping my co-worker and I just felt the need to share what I was feeling. I am glad you conneted with it. I hope you do stop by again and leave a comment. 🙂

  5. Adella says:

    This is a comment to the webmaster. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I came to this page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your site: http://voxseo.com/traffic/. I managed to get over 10,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic than you have now. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

  6. 809739 692052Amaze! Thank you! I constantly wished to produce in my internet internet site a thing like that. Can I take element with the publish to my weblog? 89314

  7. 975591 709275Heya just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know several with the pictures arent loading properly. Im not positive why but I feel its a linking concern. Ive tried it in two different internet browsers and both show exactly the same outcomes. 615891

  8. 410568 213952Thank you for sharing with us, I conceive this site actually stands out : D. 774251

  9. 917164 664843I just added this blog to my rss reader, excellent stuff. I like your writing style. 872161

  10. Insulation says:

    301771 258819Will you care and attention essentially write-up most with the following in my webpage in essence your site mention of this weblog? 870296

  11. 594142 985022hello I was very impressed with the setup you used with this website. I use blogs my self so good job. definatly adding to bookmarks. 569553

  12. 563359 916685Following study some of the blog posts inside your website now, and i genuinely such as your technique for blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and are checking back soon. Pls look into my web website likewise and make me aware what you consider. 131046

  13. 313058 760382Wonderful weblog, Im going to spend far more time reading about this topic 491021

  14. 538827 785755Just wanna input on few general issues, The web site design is perfect, the articles is extremely fantastic : D. 812672

  15. νεα says:

    969688 589487This internet site is my aspiration, very excellent style and design and Perfect subject matter. 245147

  16. 238565 687938Really instructive and excellent bodily structure of topic matter, now thats user pleasant (:. 22586

  17. 610699 137125Id ought to speak with you here. Which is not some thing I do! I spend time reading an post that could get men and women to feel. Also, appreciate your permitting me to comment! 731916

  18. here says:

    806229 706064Nicely written articles like yours renews my faith in todays writers. Youve written info I can finally agree on and use. Thank you for sharing. 946793

  19. 956758 865761Hello. Neat post. There is an issue with your site in firefox, and you may want to test this The browser is the market chief and a big part of other people will miss your wonderful writing because of this problem. 429156

  20. 701821 658739I genuinely enjoy your internet site, but Im having a dilemma: any time I load 1 of your post in Firefox, the center with the internet page is screwed up – which is bizarre. Could I send you a screenshot? In any event, maintain up the superior function; I surely like reading you. 702384

    • nextphasemom says:

      I reopened in Firefox and from my computer, I am able to view my blog. I am unaware of the trouble you are experiencing. I will recheck again.
      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. 🙂

  21. test quiz says:

    412327 976708My brother suggested I would possibly like this blog. He was once entirely correct. This submit really made my day. You cant believe just how so a lot time I had spent for this info! Thank you! 915366

  22. 970609 519714Some truly great content material on this internet web site , appreciate it for contribution. 601769

  23. 586093 860489I discovered your website site on google and check a couple of your early posts. Preserve in the top notch operate. I just extra up your Feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for toward reading far more of your stuff afterwards! 876478

  24. 989314 895501Its difficult to acquire knowledgeable individuals about this topic, and you sound like what happens youre speaking about! Thanks 358576

Leave a Reply

