40 Something Birthday

courtesty of zazzle.com

courtesty of zazzle.com

Birthdays, birthdays what is in a birthday? It is exactly what the word says, birth-day; your day of birth, the day you were born. The day of birth has many different significant meanings at different stages of your life. Of course when you are young, it signifies one year older; a new year when are able to gain a new level of independence and this mindset continues until you reach 21. After 21 a new mindset begins, you enter into the age of partying and expressing your new found level of freedom and independence. Another phase begins anew at 30, during this phase life begins to have meaning; it is a time to get serious and a time of many decisions about life.  But when 40 hit, Kerpow!!! Now you have arrived.

The 40 something birthday is an awesome day; it brings life, awareness, vitality and purpose.

Yes, for some this can be a difficult time. For women, it is a life anew. The body changes, the mind changes, just the total of how you define yourself changes but this change does not have to be dreaded or met with pessimism. It should be met with enthusiasm and celebration. When you reach 40 something, you now understand what it is to be alive and the time is perfect to seek new opportunities of change for the better.

The 40 something birthday is the beginning to something new, a change in lifestyle.

Of course some women are met with health challenges and the dreaded menopause, however, in some cases these conditions can be managed with the aid of alternative medicines, change of diet, change of mindset, and when all else fails professional medical treatment.

The 40 something birthday belong to the 10 year span of awareness of who you are and who you plan to be.

Careers change, children grow up (in some cases), parents age,  and the focus of the future comes to the forefront during the 10 year span from 40 to 50; which is why 40 something is a time to be stretched beyond measure.

I will be enjoying my 40 something birthday soon and I welcome it with open arms. I am not the person I was in my 20’s (thank goodness) and I have benefited from all my searching of a better life in my 30’s that gives me a renewed sense of who I am in my 40’s. No, I do not have it all worked out because I am ever changing and I am always seeking new knowledge. But what I can say is I am happy to reach my 40 something birthday in decent health (trying to eat healthy), with excitement (I got time to change what I need to change),and with a renewed mindset to attempt to live my life to the fullest without the hang ups I had in the past.

For my 40 something birthday, I plan to do something I have never done before and continue to break down my personal barriers and to share my purpose in life with others.

To life and my 40 something birthday!f_birthday202m_40ea571

About nextphasemom

I am a married mother of 2 college age children. Now that my children are grown attending college and working I find myself lost and wondering what to do with myself. In my loneliness I thought I would do what I love and that is write. Now that I am at retirement status I look forward to creating the next phase of my life. To start I am expressing myself through writing. It has always been relaxing for me so I thought I would share some of my thoughts. I am also a self-help fanatic and I try to live an inspired life daily. On occasion I am able to encourage and inspire those around me in a no nonsense way. For those that know me know that when you ask me for my opinion that you will get "the truth"; they know that if you don't want "the truth" don't ask me. No....I am not rude or abusive. I just point out ideas or points of interest that they have not considered or don't want to accept. A lot of my friends call me "the counselor". No..I am not a certified professional counselor but I love psychology. My degree background is business and I am employed in Customer Service. So talking to people on a regular basis is what I do to assist them in finding solutions. Well that is enough about me for now....to be continued because I am ever changing. Take your time to look around and please leave a comment so I will know that you stopped by...until then.
This entry was posted in inspiration, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 40 Something Birthday

  1. Grndma Chris says:

    40 is fantastic, and after awhile the zits calm down but the arthritis takes it’s place..I’m looking ahead and seeing everything differently, gentler (is that even a word?), and side effect free. Who knows what my 50’s will be like, no one really knows. I am also replacing my “pills” for more natural remedies and replacing my lunches with more healthy options, who knows if it all helps but then again, what can it hurt.

Leave a Reply

