Staring Fear in the Face

Yes, I am staring fear in the face!

I stated in my last blog post that I would do something I have never done before for my 40 something birthday.

Today 3/14 is my 40 something birthday and I did it!

I thought long and hard of what I could do to take myself out of my comfort zone. You see, I would call myself more of an introvert but once you get to know me, the introvert goes away and goes away fast….lol. So I thought I would put myself out there and see what happens.

I stopped worrying about who would like it and who would not and just went for it. I am at the age now where I no longer care about what others think because what is most important is what I think.

So I followed what I think and wellah!

I did it! I made a video. Yes a video. I never thought I would make a video so without thinking about it too much I jumped right in and did it.

No it is not perfect. Yes, I was nervous but I did it anyway. I don’t know if you will like it or not and if you do…Yay; but if you don’t like the video…whatever. I am proud of myself for doing it.

Just do it!

 

About nextphasemom

I am a married mother of 2 college age children. Now that my children are grown attending college and working I find myself lost and wondering what to do with myself. In my loneliness I thought I would do what I love and that is write. Now that I am at retirement status I look forward to creating the next phase of my life. To start I am expressing myself through writing. It has always been relaxing for me so I thought I would share some of my thoughts. I am also a self-help fanatic and I try to live an inspired life daily. On occasion I am able to encourage and inspire those around me in a no nonsense way. For those that know me know that when you ask me for my opinion that you will get "the truth"; they know that if you don't want "the truth" don't ask me. No....I am not rude or abusive. I just point out ideas or points of interest that they have not considered or don't want to accept. A lot of my friends call me "the counselor". No..I am not a certified professional counselor but I love psychology. My degree background is business and I am employed in Customer Service. So talking to people on a regular basis is what I do to assist them in finding solutions. Well that is enough about me for now....to be continued because I am ever changing. Take your time to look around and please leave a comment so I will know that you stopped by...until then.
This entry was posted in inspiration, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

