Stressssed!

thCAJ9U285.jpg stress courtesy of www.schoolsworld.tvHey everyone, let me first apologize to you and then to myself for not blogging for a month. I know my last entry was my birthday. But since then I have had so much to happen.  It has been crazy.

 I have been sooo stressed lately; let me start at the beginning.

After my last posting, for some reason that I could not have guessed, I broke out in hives. Yes, hives! They just showed up everywhere, on my stomach, chest and arms. I was an itchy mess. I just could not get comfortable. But let me tell you, at first I didn’t know what it was.

The bumps showed their pink little faces when I got out of the tub. I was drying myself off when I noticed I had these small little pink bumps and they were itchy. I knew it wasn’t chicken pox because I had those as a child.

When I lotioned myself down it seemed to get worse. Well, I knew I had some Benadryl in the house because I have allergies so I took two pills and after a while I fell asleep. This was on a Saturday. So needless to say, I benadryled myself with pills and cream that entire weekend and slept because it always makes me sleepy.

Okay, the following Monday, the itching still persisted, so I continued my regiment of Benadryl but only one pill during the day so I could function at work. However, when I came home I picked up with the two pills again. I would say, it took about two weeks before they were completely dried up and gone.

After, my bout with hives, I begin to think about where this possibly could have come from. I did not contribute it to my diet because the foods I were eating were normal for me, fruits and vegetables with fish.

But I have been dealing with situations at work that has been leaving me completely drained. I mean literally no energy. All I could do was come home, eat and fall asleep when I sat in front of my laptop. This continued for several days.

It wasn’t until I was talking with my god-sister and she mentioned that I have been under a lot of stress lately and need to relax and let the situation go.

She reminded me of when she is stressed out she breaks out in hives and that is what possibly happened to me. After we spoke, I thought about what she said. She was right. I did not recognize it because I usually would get headaches when I am stressed but not this time.

I had been stressed out and not paid any attention to it

because all I have been doing of late is sleeping and if you know me, “sleeping” is not something I do. LOL! I am the person that is always up doing something, reading, writing, talking to someone, literally doing something but not sleeping. It made me realize that stress takes many forms and I must be careful of carrying situations home from work. Besides, I am trying to retire so I need to place situations concerning work in a different light.

Now that I am feeling better I can get back to the regular scheduled programming J

So I say, beware of stress. It can sneak up on you and affect your body in various ways, it caught me off guard.

I have a question, have you been stressed out lately? And what were your symptoms? I am curious….

About nextphasemom

I am a married mother of 2 college age children. Now that my children are grown attending college and working I find myself lost and wondering what to do with myself. In my loneliness I thought I would do what I love and that is write. Now that I am at retirement status I look forward to creating the next phase of my life. To start I am expressing myself through writing. It has always been relaxing for me so I thought I would share some of my thoughts. I am also a self-help fanatic and I try to live an inspired life daily. On occasion I am able to encourage and inspire those around me in a no nonsense way. For those that know me know that when you ask me for my opinion that you will get "the truth"; they know that if you don't want "the truth" don't ask me. No....I am not rude or abusive. I just point out ideas or points of interest that they have not considered or don't want to accept. A lot of my friends call me "the counselor". No..I am not a certified professional counselor but I love psychology. My degree background is business and I am employed in Customer Service. So talking to people on a regular basis is what I do to assist them in finding solutions. Well that is enough about me for now....to be continued because I am ever changing. Take your time to look around and please leave a comment so I will know that you stopped by...until then.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stressssed!

  1. Grndma Chris says:

    Stress is awful and you are right about it sneaking up on you, it’s as if your body can only handle so much and then it just puts on the brakes and forces you to slow down, maybe that is Gods way of keeping hypertension and heart attacks at bay. Very glad you are feeling better, and always remember your body and health are far more important than any job out there.

    • nextphasemom says:

      You are so right. I am learning to pull back when it comes to the job. You would have thought I by now I would have learned my lesson considering I have been at it for 26yrs now. But I tend to get caught up in people and wanting everyone to be treated in the same manner as I would. But now I am pulling back a lot more so I will be able to enjoy this retirement I am looking forward to.

  2. I will be seeking suggestions about the way to increase the level of responses by myself blog, just how have you succeed in carrying this out?

    • nextphasemom says:

      That is a great question, however, one I currently do not have the answer for. I can say that I try to write about things I consider to be interesting or concerning an issue I am dealing with. I hope this helps.

  3. Your own article provides verified useful to myself. It’s
    really useful and you’re clearly quite educated in this region. You possess popped my face in order to numerous views on this kind of subject along with intriguing and solid written content.

  4. NPtZA says:

    264924 764918I think one of your ads triggered my internet browser to resize, you might want to put that on your blacklist. 421400

Leave a Reply

